Volleyball Announces Fall 2016 Schedule

Volleyball Announces Fall 2016 Schedule

PASADENA, Calif. (July 12, 2016) – Caltech's women's volleyball team has released its Fall 2016 schedule, which includes 11 home matches and 11 away matches. The Beavers will open the season on the road at West Coast Baptist College, which Caltech swept in last season's finale, on Tuesday Sept. 6 at 6 p.m.

Schedule

Later that same week, Caltech has its first doubleheader of the season on Saturday, Sept. 10 in Lancaster against the University of Antelope Valley.  Three days later, the Beavers play their home opener on Tuesday, Sept. 13 against Providence Christian College at 7:30 p.m.

The following Saturday, Caltech opens SCIAC play traveling to Pomona-Pitzer Colleges on Saturday, Sept. 17 before an extended break leading into back-to-back matches vs. Whittier College at home on Friday, Sept. 23 at 7 p.m. and a tri-match at the University of Redlands, along with UC-Santa Cruz, on Saturday, Sept. 24.

Five home dates in their next six provide the Beavers with a bit of a respite, beginning with a three-match home stand against Chapman University on Tuesday, Sept. 27 at 7 p.m., followed by Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges on Friday, Sept. 30 at 7 p.m. and Occidental College on Saturday, Oct. 1 at 2 p.m.  Caltech's lone away match during the stretch will take place at the University of La Verne on Tuesday, Oct. 4.  Caltech then closes out the first leg of round robin play against defending national champion California Lutheran University on Thursday, Oct. 6 at 7 p.m.  A home matchup with Mills College, which Caltech swept in a doubleheader last year, the next day at 7 p.m. provides a short break from the conference slate.

The Beavers immediately head out to Thousand Oaks for a rematch with CLU on Tuesday, Oct. 11 ahead of a home match against the Sagehens on Friday, Oct. 14 at 7 p.m. and road match less than 24 hours later at Life Pacific College.  Caltech continues the latter half of the season at Whittier on Tuesday, Oct. 18 before hosting Redlands on Friday, Oct. 21 at 7 p.m. 

Three straight away games at Chapman (Saturday, Oct. 22), CMS (Tuesday, Oct. 25) and Occidental (Friday, Oct. 28) concludes the Beavers' road schedule, with Caltech hosting their final two games of the regular season vs. La Verne on Saturday, Oct. 29 at 2 p.m. and West Coast Baptist on Tuesday, Nov. 1 at 6 p.m.

 
 

*All dates and times are subject to change

 

 

Follow and show support for your Caltech Beavers on Twitter (@CaltechBeavers), FacebookYouTube and Instagram!